It’s Been A while

HI everyone.  I know it’s been a while.  Once I recuperated enough from my foot surgery Tom and I drove down to Florida, the Pensacola area for a little R & R.

We rented a gorgeous condo right on the gulf.   The town of Santa Rosa holds a Singer/Songwriter festival every year and since Tom volunteers at Red Clay Theater here in Duluth GA, he signed us both up to volunteer for this festival.   The great part about volunteering is you get to see any of the 175 singers for free, the not so great part, we had to volunteer for 2 nights out of 4. This in itself wasn’t bad, we still got to see the singers where we volunteered but  I stupidly didn’t wear my walking boot the first night. We stood for 6 hours, I was a greeter at the front door of  “Fish out of water” a hotel/restaurant.  I paid for that mistake the rest of the weekend.  Wore that walking boot all day and evening even to the next show that we volunteered at.     The people were great, very friendly and when they saw me in my walking boot, well,  they gave me their seat.  We met a lot of people that live here in GA and some that came from up north too.  The weather was cold but clear, thank goodness we brought winter jackets.

Here’s some photos taken from our condo.

SUNRISE 600
sunrise
SUNSET
Sunset

 

walking the beach
walking the beach

It was a great week, wonderful restaurants and great singer songwriters.   We don’t know if we’ll do it again next year,  but it sure was wonderful seeing friends and enjoying the atmosphere.

 

1 thought on “It’s Been A while

Leave a comment